-the latest-

Salem's Childe Working on New Music for Next Release

No stranger to the national stage, Indiana metal band Salem’s Childe are long-time veterans of the metal scene, with the band’s members having performed in various music projects from basements to stadiums around the US over the course the last two decades. Most recently, that experience includes their spring 2022 US tour in direct support of Misfits legendary guitar player, Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein and his band Doyle. After storming their way twice across the country, winning over fans with their unique but familiar sound, and earning the respect of their touring partners, the band went back to work on new music in anticipation of releasing a new album.

With influences that include Machine Head, Tool, Savatage, Lamb of God, and more, Salem’s Childe offers a hard-hitting and violently energetic mix of melody and aggression. And while those influences are resonant in the band’s sound, Salem’s Childe has been described as having a genre-defying sound that stands on its own while being able to keep the company of bands like As I Lay Dying, In Flames, Godsmack, and others. The music of Salem’s Childe has been described as a storm of thrash, groove, prog, and modern hard rock that finds itself as equally at home in the mainstream as it does the underground.

Under the guidance of Tim King (Soil; VP A&R at Pavement Entertainment) the band released their debut album, "The Sin That Saves You," under an artist partnership deal through the storied Pavement Entertainment in October 2020 and followed that up the next spring with a cover of Sponge's iconic radio anthem "Plowed."

The band’s new music represents a growth from where they left off with “The Sin That Saves You,” demonstrating a dedication towards continual improvement in both songwriting and performance. The new songs maintain the band’s aggressive accessibility while pushing boundaries and inviting engagement. With 5 songs ready for release, the band continues to write and record, with the expectation that what could be released as an EP will become their second full-length album.

Click -here- for older news.

"The Sin That Saves You" released on October 9, 2020 via Pavement Entertainment. The 12-track full-length album is available at all major digital retailers and streaming sites. Click the following link to download or stream the album now: https://orcd.co/thesinthatsavesyou

-the band-

Salem's Childe is:

  • johnny oravsky - vocals
  • rob salem - guitar
  • aaron crick - guitar
  • james gates - bass
  • scott earley - drums