-the latest-

2022 Spring Tour Supporting DOYLE

Salem's Childe will be supporting DOYLE on the US leg of their 2022 "Abominate the World As We Die" world tour. Get tickets at OfficialDoyle.com. Check out our TOUR page for the full schedule.

Click -here- for older news.

"The Sin That Saves You" released on October 9, 2020 via Pavement Entertainment. The 12-track full-length album is available at all major digital retailers and streaming sites. Click the following link to download or stream the album now: https://orcd.co/thesinthatsavesyou

-the band-

"Do not only practice your art, force your way into its secrets. For it and knowledge can raise men to the Divine."
- Ludwig von Beethoven

Salem's Childe is a metal band based in north-central Indiana.

Indiana metal outfit Salem’s Childe are long-time veterans of the metal scene, with the band’s members having performed from basements to stadiums around the US over the course the last two decades. The collective experience of the band’s members means that Salem’s Childe as a whole is no stranger to the national stage. Add to that local radio support and a sound that sets the band apart from its peers and it’s no wonder why Salem’s Childe is a known force with a recognizable name.

With influences that include Machine Head, Tool, Savatage, Lamb of God, and more, Salem’s Childe offers a hard-hitting and violently energetic mix of melody and aggression. And while those influences are resonant in the band’s sound, Salem’s Childe has been described as having a genre-defying sound that stands on its own while being able to keep the company of bands like As I Lay Dying, In Flames, Godsmack, and others. Salem’s Childe is a perfect storm of thrash, groove, prog, and modern hard rock that finds itself as equally at home in the mainstream as it does the underground.

Salem's Childe is:

  • johnny oravsky - vocals
  • rob salem - guitar
  • aaron crick - guitar
  • james gates - bass
  • scott earley - drums